Players List for Ind vs WI PayTM series 2022

The upcoming ODI series between India and West Indies will mark a historic milestone for the Indian Cricket team. The Men in Blue are just one watch away to play their 1000th game. India will achieve this remarkable record this Sunday when Rohit Sharma-led Indian team is all set to take on the West Indies in a three-match ODI and T20 series. While the ODI series starts from February 6 in Ahmedabad, three T20s will be held in Kolkata’s Eden Garden on February 16. With 999 matches played, India has the record for playing the most ODI matches, followed by Australia with 958 games. Pakistan is at number 3 with 936 games under its belt. India will enter the records book as the first country to play 1000 games in cricket history. While India played its first ODI match in 1974 against England, Australia and England hold the record for playing the first limited over match in 1971. Watch India vs West Indies live on YuppTV and witness a historic series.

The Caribbean dominated early cricket with their destructive batting and fierce bowling. However, team India broke the Windies supremacy in the 1983 World Cup. After playing 131 matches against each other so far, Men in Blue and Men in Maroon will lock horns in the upcoming PayTM series. Ahead of the memorable series, let’s look at both teams’ players’ lists.

India ODI squad

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

West Indies ODI squad

Kieron Pollard (C), Fabian Allen, Nkrumah Bonner, Darren, Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

India T20I squad

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel

West Indies T20I squad

Kieron Pollard (C), Nicholas Pooran (VC), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Watch India vs West Indies live on YuppTV and get all the live updates.

Related Articles

Back to top button